Mission

The Orford Planning Board is responsible for the development and implementation of Land Subdivision, Curb Cut, and Excavation regulations for the Town of Orford. In addition, the Board is responsible to update the Town Master Plan.

Leadership

MEMBERS
Jim McGoff – Chair
144 Grimes Hill Road
Orford, NH 03777
353-4835 home
No e-mail
Term Expires: March 2019

Kelley Monahan – Vice Chair
37 Grimes Hill Road
Orford, NH 03777
603-960-2615
Kelley.monahan@gmail.com
Term Expires: March 2018

Chase Kling
38 Town Road #100
Orford, NH 03777
353-4214 home
No e-mail
Term Expires: March 2018

Paul Carreiro
193A Route 25A
Orford, NH 03777
603-865-4661 cell
No e-mail
Term Expires: March 2019

Deb McGoff
144 Grimes Hill Road
Orford, NH 03777
353-4835 home
No e-mail
Term Expires: March 2020

Tom Thomson
173 Strawberry Hill Road
Orford, NH 03777
353-4488
thomsontreefarm@yahoo.com
Term Expires: March 2020

David Smith, Select Board Rep
P.O. Box 67
Orford, NH 03777
353-4585 home
802-299-5284 cell
dsmith@orfordnh.us
Term Expires: Ex-Officio

ALTERNATES:
Sam Hanford
404 Route 10
Orford, NH 03777
353-4318 home
sjhanford@myfairpoint.net
Term Expires: March 2017

Mark Burger
33 Blackberry Hill Road
Orford, NH 03777
353-4310 home
561-889-3503 cell
mburger@markjburgercpa.com
Term Expires: March 2020

Paul Goundrey
328 Indian Pond Rd
Orford, NH 037777
353-9813
pjgoundrey@orfordnh.us
Term expires: Ex-Officio

Vacancy

OTHER:
Town of Orford
2529 Meldrim Thomson Hwy
Orford, NH 03777
Phone/Fax: 603-353-4889
orfordselectmen@orfordnh.us

Sheri Clifford, Adm. Asst.
M-T: 8am – 4pm
W: 1pm – 5pm
F: 8:30am – 2:30pm

Recorder of Record:
Stacie Marshall
Stacie.j.marshall@tuck.dartmouth.edu

Contact & Hours

Meetings are held the third Monday of each month at 7pm at the Town Offices, 2529 Gov. Meldrim Thomson Highway, Orford. The public is always welcome.

Applications for Minor and Major Subdivision, Voluntary Lot Merger. Boundary Line Agreement, Lot Line Adjustment and Excavation may be obtained at the Town Office and on this web site. Application materials are to be submitted and fees paid at the Town Office, to the Orford Planning Board. Inquires on the application process should contact Jim McGoff 353-4835.

Curb cut applications are available at the Town Office and this website and are to be submitted to Orford Road Agent, Roger Hadlock, Town Garage, Town Shed Rd, Orford, Tel. 353-9366